Local Government

Council

 

Municipal Council

Elected Officials 

Arnthor Jonasson

Reeve

Email:  AJonasson@rmofwestinterlake.com 

Portfolio: Ex officio on all Committees

  

John Bezemer

Deputy Reeve

Email:  Bezemer@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio: Protective Services,  Transportation,  Ashern Utility,  Ashern WDG,  Finance (alternate)

Other Committees:  Cemetery,  Lake MB Flood Rehabilitation Committee,  WIWCD,  Ashern & District Vet Board,

 

Paul Murphy 

Deputy Reeve (alternate)

Email:  Murphy@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio: Finance,  Personnel & Policy,  Transportation,  Eriksdale Utility,  Asset Management 

Other Committees:  Cemetery,  CEWDG (alternate),  Eriksdale CDC,  Lake MB Flood Rehabilitation Committee, Lakeshore Recreation (alternate),  WI Planning District,  WI Handivan,  Lakeshore Handivan (alternate),

 

Lyle Finney

Councillor

Email:  Finney@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio: Transportation,  Ashern WDG,  Economic Development

Other Committees: Lake MB Flood Rehabilitation Committee,  Fieldstone Ventures (alternate), WIWCD,  Ashern & District Vet Board,

 

Clayton Gibson

Councillor

Email: Gibson@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio: Finance,  Personnel & Policy,  Ashern Utility,  Asset Management,  Economic Development,  Transportation (alternate)

Other Committees:  CEWDG, Eriksdale CDC, Lakeshore Recreation,  WI Handivan (alternate),  Lakeshore Handivan,

 

Courtney Roehl

 

Councillor

Email: Roehl@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio:  Finance,  Personnel & Policy,  Economic Development,  Health & Safety (alternate)

Other Committees: Ashern LUD,  Community Futures, Lakeshore Communities Health Care Committee (L.C.H.C.C) (alternate),  Lakeshore Recreation,  Fieldstone Ventures, WI Planning District,  Parkland Regional Library,  Living Independently for Elders (L.I.F.E) (alternate)

  

Penny-Anne Wainwright

Councillor

Email:  Wainwright@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio:  Protective Services,  Health & Safety,  Eriksdale Utility,  Asset Management,  Personnel & Policy (alternate)

Other Committees: CEWDG,  Eriksdale CDC (alternate), Lakeshore Communities Health Care Committee (L.C.H.C.C),  Interlake Tourism,  WIWCD,  Parkland Regional Library (alternate),  Lundar Vet District,  Living Independently for Elders (L.I.F.E)

  

Trevor Emilson

Chairperson

LUD Committee Member /Ashern

Email:  Emilson@rmofwestinterlake.com

Dylan Geisler

LUD Committee Member /Ashern

Email:  Geisler@rmofwestinterlake.com

Stefan Jonasson

LUD Committee Member / Ashern

Email:  SJonasson@rmofwestinterlake.com  

 

Council Meetings

Regular Meetings of council are held on the second last Thursday of each month commencing at 9:00 a.m. alternating between the Ashern Council Chambers, #38 Main Street, Ashern MB  and the Eriksdale Council Chambers, #10 Main Street, Eriksdale MB of the West Interlake Municipal Offices.



 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Want to stay up to date with the RM of West Interlake? Sign Up For E-News