Local Government

Council

Municipal Council

Elected Officials

Arnthor Jonasson

Reeve

Email:AJonasson@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio:Ex officio on all Committees.

Other Committees: Fieldstone Ventures, West Interlake Planning District, Boundary Diversion Committee.


Paul Murphy

Deputy Reeve

Email:Murphy@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio: Finance, Personnel & Policy (alternate), Protective Services, Transportation, Utility, Asset Management.

Other Committees: CEWDG, Lake MB Flood Rehabilitation, WIWD, West Interlake Planning District


John Bezemer

Deputy Reeve (alternate)

Email:Bezemer@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio: Protective Services, Transportation,Ashern WDG.

Other Committees: CEWG (alternate), Lake Manitoba Flood Rehabilitation, WIWD (alternate), Ashern & District Vet Board, Boundary Diversion Committee.

 

Lyle Finney

Councillor

Email:Finney@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio: Protective Services (alternate), Transportation, Utility, Ashern WDG (alternate), Asset Management.

Other Committees: Lake Manitoba Flood Rehabilitation (alternate), Fieldstone Ventures,WIWD, West Interlake Planning District (alternate), Lundar Vet Board, Ashern & District Vet Board

 

Edith Peterson

Councillor

Email:peterson@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio: Finance (alternate), Personnel and Policy, Health and Safety (alternate), Utility (alternate), Asset Management (alternate).

Other Committees: Ashern LUD (alternate), Cemetery Board, West Interlake CDC, Interlake Tourism, Lakeshore Handivan, Parkland Regional Library, Community Resources.

 

Randy Helgason

Councillor

Email:Helgason@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio: Personnel and Policy, Transportation (alternate), Health and Safety, Ashern WDG.

Other Committees: Ashern LUD, Cemetary Board (alternate), Lake Manitoba Flood Rehabilitation, Weed Control, Boundary Diversion Committee.

 

Keith McLelland

Councillor

Email:Mclelland@rmofwestinterlake.com

Portfolio: Finance, Personnel and Policy, Utility, Asset Management.

Other Committees: Cemetery Board, CEWDG, West Interlake CDC (alternate), Community Futures.


Trevor Emilson - Chairperson

LUD CommitteeMember /Ashern

Email:Emilson@rmofwestinterlake.com

Karen Carmichael - member

LUD CommitteeMember /Ashern

Email:carmichael@rmofwestinterlake.com

Stefan Jonasson - member

LUD CommitteeMember / Ashern

Email:SJonasson@rmofwestinterlake.com

 


Council Meetings

Regular Meetings of Council shall be held every third Tuesday, in the council Chambers of the Rural Municipality of West Interlake at 9:00 am. Regular meetings shall alternate between the Ashern Council Chambers, #38 Main Street, Ashern MB and the Eriksdale Council Chambers, #10 Main Street, Eriksdale MB of the West Interlake Municipal Offices.


LUD Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month commencing at 5:00 pm at the Ashern Council Chambers, #38 Main Street, Ashern MB of the West Interlake Municipal Office.

 

Want to stay up to date with the RM of West Interlake?   Sign Up Here: